Spell catalysts and Invocations?

A place for rules questions to be posted. Rules questions should be asked here, not in OOC chat or FPMs. The DM's will answer whenever they can. Rules questions are not our focus, so it may take some time for questions to be responded to. Please be patient.

Moderator: Dungeon Masters

Spell catalysts and Invocations?

Postby Stam » Fri Sep 05, 2008 1:28 pm

Can a spell catalyst be added to an invocation? They do have a spellcasting component (somatic only), so is it possible to add an optional material component like this?

I'm specifically looking at the Moonstone Elixir, as the possible only method of having the Eldritch Blast not deal lethal damage.
User avatar
Stam
 
Posts: 1763
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 6:50 pm

Return to Rules Questions & Answers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron