Archive

A place to discuss the setting, rules and anything else Out of Character.

Moderator: Dungeon Masters

Re: New Character

Postby tooitalian » Sun Sep 01, 2013 9:07 am

Beware of Murd, he'll snog you
User avatar
tooitalian
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 10:08 pm

crafting availability

Postby tachus » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:11 am

So i dont recall if there was ever a 100% definative answer... but with SCORES fixed, are weekly crafting rolls available again?

((and if so can Sambiir finally get those inks he was crafting when it did crash))
"Oderint Dum Metuant" - Emperor Caligula

"Experience is not what happens to a man; It is what a man does with what happens to him." - Aldous Huxley

PCs: Sambiir TaKorc-Wands, Vairc Delvaux, Kell Ironclaw, Zander Stormwave
User avatar
tachus
 
Posts: 514
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2006 7:13 am
Location: Virginia

Re: crafting availability

Postby Ian » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:37 am

Yes, with updates done, you can resume Crafting stuff.
User avatar
Ian
 
Posts: 1493
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 10:53 pm

Re: crafting availability

Postby tachus » Tue Sep 03, 2013 10:40 am

sweet.... *starts preparing massive list of stuff to make* im sure june will be delighted to hear it.. *evil cackle*
"Oderint Dum Metuant" - Emperor Caligula

"Experience is not what happens to a man; It is what a man does with what happens to him." - Aldous Huxley

PCs: Sambiir TaKorc-Wands, Vairc Delvaux, Kell Ironclaw, Zander Stormwave
User avatar
tachus
 
Posts: 514
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2006 7:13 am
Location: Virginia

Bladed Gauntlet

Postby tooitalian » Wed Sep 11, 2013 1:13 am

I found this while searching. It was originally in Sword and Fist. It is a 3.0 item, later errated. I am wondering if it would be allowed. I do not have the book, so hopefully someone can find a more accurate description. Basically, it is a gauntlet with a fixed blade attached.

Bladed Gauntlet: 1d6 19-20/x2. Cannot be disarmed.
User avatar
tooitalian
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 10:08 pm

Re: Bladed Gauntlet

Postby tooitalian » Wed Sep 11, 2013 8:43 am

Got some sleep and did my own research, I withdraw the question and replace it with another. Can this be worn and used with another weapon, such as a reach weapon?
User avatar
tooitalian
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 10:08 pm

Re: Bladed Gauntlet

Postby tooitalian » Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:28 pm

NEVERMIND
He who laughs last, laughs alone.
User avatar
tooitalian
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 10:08 pm

Re: Bladed Gauntlet

Postby Murdling » Thu Sep 12, 2013 10:03 am

o.O
User avatar
Murdling
 
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:52 pm
Location: Michigan, Bay City

Question of Clerics

Postby tooitalian » Sun Oct 06, 2013 7:00 pm

This may be my imagination due to wishful thinking, but can evil aligned clerics choose to take Intimidate for a skill choice instead of Diplomacy?
He who laughs last, laughs alone.
User avatar
tooitalian
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 10:08 pm

Re: Question of Clerics

Postby Mark » Sun Oct 06, 2013 7:42 pm

Not that I know of.
I move the stars for no one. You've run so long you've run so far. Your eyes can be so cruel.  Just as I can be so cruel.
User avatar
Mark
 
Posts: 426
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 6:49 pm

Re: Question of Clerics

Postby Jiriki » Mon Oct 07, 2013 3:31 am

Why can't he take intimidate AND diplomacy?
User avatar
Jiriki
 
Posts: 1434
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 1:30 pm
Location: UK!

Re: Question of Clerics

Postby Kemian » Mon Oct 07, 2013 5:26 am

He can just not as In Class skills because Intimidate is not a class skill for Clerics.
User avatar
Kemian
 
Posts: 965
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 10:34 am

Re: Question of Clerics

Postby Jiriki » Mon Oct 07, 2013 5:41 am

No it's not, but I know the cleric that's being thought of and frankly it fits far better than diplomacy when a question of alignment is brought into account.
User avatar
Jiriki
 
Posts: 1434
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 1:30 pm
Location: UK!

Re: Question of Clerics

Postby Seekerthefallen » Mon Oct 07, 2013 6:47 am

If you want to use the skill. Simply buy an item that gives you a bonus to that skill. There are plenty of them that give +2 for example. That would allow you to use the skill as long as the item is worn.

Ask around, you might be able to get one that has a higher +value. Made for you.
"Even if you silence me, My silence will still defy you"-Me

"It's not Lying...It's Neglecting the important parts"-Me

"I'm Not stealing.. I'm borrowing with the intention of not returning."-Me
User avatar
Seekerthefallen
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 11:14 pm
Location: USA-CAli

Re: Question of Clerics

Postby Stam » Mon Oct 07, 2013 7:24 am

You can also take the FRCS version of the Cosmopolitan regional feat, which allows you to make one skill permanently into a class skill.
User avatar
Stam
 
Posts: 1763
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 6:50 pm

PreviousNext

Return to OOC Questions, Answers & Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest